caricature…

I’ve never thought of myself as a caricature guy per se, but I do enjoy doing them. I’m not sure I could roll with the whole Cedar Point-type thing – those people are highly talented mutants, and I bow to them! Anyway, drawings of familiar (and not so familiar) folks occasionally roll off my pencil, so I figured I’d share. The first two are local and recent (Ohio Gov. John Kasich and Cleveland Mayor Frank Jackson) and right out of the sketchbook…the Pat Buchanan drawing is ancient, actually, and done as a prelim sketch for a greeting card program I was involved with a number of years ago. I never used it, so it finally makes its debut here.

Leave a Reply

