Weather Report

Image

When it came to Marvel comics, I was always into Spider-Man and The Fantastic Four…throw in the occasional Daredevil and I was a happy camper. I never really got into Thor, however.

Maybe it was all the stilted Norse God dialogue…all the ‘verily’ business…Asgard…Loki…all that stuff. So I mostly passed on his comics, but really dug the Jack Kirby art.

For funny comics though, I loved Archie. Classic stuff, and I was really hoping to work more Archie material into today’s post.

But I gotta head to work.

Besides, “Archie: God Of Partly Cloudy and 73 Degrees” isn’t as funny.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Weather Report

  1. idiotprufs says:

    Thor and Jughead together, what could be better. They both wear goofy hats.

    • patsandy says:

      Nice! “Thor and Jughead” sounds like a truly awesome movie idea…let’s hope that Marvel will soon be pitching it to Archie’s head honchos…which, I have to assume, includes ol’ moneybags himself, Mr. Lodge.

Leave a Reply

